This is The Man From UNCLE Soundtrack CD

August, 7, 2015 is the day Amazon will start to sell The Man From UNCLE Soundtrack CD. Daniel Pemberton composed 17 of the 24 tracks. The other 7 are samples of the 1960's sound and includes jazz/r&b oriented songs (by Roberta Flack, Solomon Burke and Nina Simone) and classic Italian pop (with Nico Fidenco, Luigi Tenco, Peppino Gagliardi and Louis Prima). The most "exotic" track was composed by Brazilian "tropicalist" Tom Zé. (Click here to read his interview to this blog).

This is the track list of The Man From UNCLE Soundtrack CD:

1. Compared To What (Roberta Flack
2. Out Of The Garage (Daniel Pemberton)
3. His Name Is Napoleon Solo (Daniel Pemberton)
4. Escape From East Berlin (Daniel Pemberton)
5. Jimmy, Renda-se (Tom Zé and Valdez)
6. Mission: Rome (Daniel Pemberton)
7. The Vinciguerra Affair (Daniel Pemberton)
8. Bugs, Beats and Bowties (Daniel Pemberton)
9. Cry To Me (Solomon Burke)
10. Five Months, Two Weeks, Two Days (Louis Prima)
11. Signori Toileto Italiano (Daniel Pemberton)
12. Breaking In (Searching The Factory) (Daniel Pemberton)
13. Breaking Out (The Cowboy Escapes) (Daniel Pemberton)
14. Che Vuole Questa Musica Stasera (Peppino Gagliardi)
15. Into The Lair (Betrayal Part I) (Daniel Pemberton)
16. Laced Drinks (Betrayal Part II) (Daniel Pemberton)
17. Il Mio Regno (Luigi Tenco)
18. Circular Story (Daniel Pemberton)
19. The Drums Of War (Daniel Pemberton)
20. Take You Down (Daniel Pemberton)
21. We Have Location (Daniel Pemberton)
22. A Last Drink (Daniel Pemberton)
23. Take Care Of Business (Nina Simone)
24. The Unfinished Kiss (Daniel Pemberton)


Popular posts from this blog

Episode # 26 Guest Star: Robert H Harris

O que significa U.N.C.L.E.?

Episode # 29: "The Odd Man Affair" details